The AFDA Graduation Festival is held annually in the month of November. This festival showcases 3rd year, 4th year and master's film and television graduation productions. The festival is a platform to promote the young professionals whom will soon enter into the film and television industry.

Students conceptualize and produce this graduation film by making use of their newly discovered artistic expression but creating a film that is commercially viable. At the festival a panel of industry professionals assess the film and opportunity is given for an audience response. The festival sees many industry professionals, alumni and general public join us whilst we celebrate the exhibition and promotion of our young film makers and their films.

Rate Production

Darling, You're Mine

Cape Town Production 2016

1214 Votes

Set in USA in the 1950s, Marleen Milligan comes from a family that values women to become perfect housewives, but Marleen is set on making a career as an actress. She is given the opportunity of a lifetime when landing the lead role in a feature film with an American production company that is traveling to Africa to shoot. The path of fulfilling her dream is challenged when the director of the film, a 60- year old male, is slowly pushing her limits by sexually abusing her and manipulation her into an unprofessional relationship. 


Genre: Drama
Running Time: 12min
Rating: LSV
Viewing Restriction: 18
Year: AFDA 3rd year production


Marleen - Emily Adair
Joseph Malone - D David Morin
Ralph - Justin Wyatt-Smith
Larry Smith - Mark Sykes
Young Marleen - Nadia Salvarto
Mildred - Rochelle Odendaal
Ruth Milligan (Marleen´s Mother) - Heike Brunner
William - Trond Sannes
Casting Director - Magnus Björnstjerna
Casting Manager - Kristin Møgster
Margareth Lewis - El-Ray Muller
Peggy Jensen - Lauren Bailey
Rosemary Woods - Julienne Stols
Young girl at audition - Megan Van Haght
Girl at the waiting room - Jess Leigh Lourens
Film Crew - Sebastian Øyangen
Film Crew - Jason De Wet
Film Crew - Trond Sannes
Film Crew - Kelton Goertz
Film Crew - John-Paul Brenda
Film Crew - Michelle Pienaar
Film Crew - Nastien Visser
Film Crew - Courteney Leigh Alberts
Film Crew - Chelsea Sherwood-Poultney
Film Crew - Tanya Da Silva
Film Crew - Rory Morrison


Writer: Vilde Eide
Director: Vilde Eide
Executive Producer: Afda
Associate Producer: Tina Shruti Karlsen
Cinematographer: Vebjørn Skaseth Ørpen
Production Designer: Kristin Møgster
Costume, Make-up and Styling: Kristin Møgster
Editor: Stein Victor Larsen
Sound Design: Zenande Twalo
Composer: Zenande Twalo

Rate this production!
SHARE POSTShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Email this to someone