AFDA alumni get in the picture @ SASC 2015 Awards

November 24, 2015 4:07 pm

The South African Society of Cinematographers (SASC) Visible Spectrum Awards took place on 21 November 2015, rewarding South Africans for Outstanding Cinematography. AFDA alumni won awards in 7 of the 11 categories and walked off with one third of the 34 awards up for grabs.

Here is a list of the AFDA alumni winners:

  • Alternative, Short Film and Actuality:
    • Gold – Zenn van Zyl – “Nantes”
  • Music Video:
    • Gold – Roscoe Vercueil – Parlotones – “Sleepwalker”, Silver: Brendan Barnes – “Satellite”
  • Documentary:
    • Bronze – Richard Finn Gregory – “The Boers at the End of the World” , Bronze – Riley Grunenwald – “The Shore Break”
  • TV Drama/Comedy:
    • Silver – Jonathan de la Querra – “The End Game Ep3, Silver – Tom Marais (SASC) – “Sterlopers”
  • Commercial Corporate:
    • Silver – Jamie Ramsay (SASC) Liberty – “Agile” , Silver – Rob Malpage (SASC) –Barclays – “Prosper”
  • Feautures:
    • Gold – Tom Marais (SASC) – “iNumber Number”, Gold: Willie Nel – “Tiger House”



SHARE POSTShare on Facebook0Tweet about this on Twitter0Email this to someone

AFDA students, staff and alumni find joy at ZIFF 2017

On Saturday 15th July at the Zanzibar In...


AFDA Durban film “Amandiya” wins Simon Sabela Award

AFDA Durban 2016 honours graduation film...


AFDA Durban films make clean sweep

Four AFDA Durban 2016 3rd and 4th year s...